Mount Agung 101: All You Need To Know About the Volcano


This last couple of days, Bali is on high alert due to the news of the Mount Agung eruption. If you’re an expat in Bali, most likely you are one of the members of the various Facebook groups, from Ubud Community, Canggu Community and lots of other communities. We’re one of them and lately, these pages are very busy with inquiries and discussion on plane schedules, bus schedules, visa extension and many more. To help sort all the confusions, please do refer to our list. We’re going to try to keep it as updated as possible.

The Government of Indonesia and Bali is doing everything to ensure that everybody is safe. If you’re rattled about the status of Mount Agung, do check the Ministry of Tourism official website that shares all the government updates.
MOUNT AGUNG UPDATES

INDONESIAN GOVERNMENT UPDATES
Perhaps this is one of the most updated sites that share all the Mount Agung updates. You can also see all the press releases and official statements here, and even live feed of Mount Agung.
http://www.indonesia.travel/gb/en/agung

FACEBOOK CRISIS RESPONSE
Facebook has released a Crisis Response Page for The Volcanic Eruption in Bali, Indonesia. This page is pretty useful as it compiles all the latest news on the Volcanic activity of Mount Agung. It also has a Check Point where the user can mark themselves SAFE or UNSAFE. Another useful feature of the page is you can find information on how you can give help or find help. Go check it out.

IMPORTANT NUMBERS
In case of emergency, here are the numbers you can call:
#POLICE OFFICE
POLRES KARANGASEM : polres_karangasem@bali.polri.go.id | 0363 – 21220
1. Piket Sat Lalu Lintas : siagalantaskra@bali.polri.go.id | 0363 – 23155
2. Piket Sat Reskrim : siagareskrimkra@bali.polri.go.id |0363 – 22470
3. Polsek Kota Amlapura : polsek_amlapura@bali.polri.go.id | 0363 – 23222
4. Sub Sektor Candidasa : 0363 – 41677
5. Polsek Rendang : polsek_rendang@bali.polri.go.id | 0363 – 5300529
6. Sub Sektor Besakih : 0366 – 5300082
7. Polsek Manggis ; polsek_manggis@bali.polri.go.id | 0363 – 41768
8. Polsek Selat : polsek_selat@bali.polri.go.id | 0363 – 5300533
9. Polsek Sidemen : polsek_sidemen@bali.polri.go.id | 0363 5300578
10. Polsek Abang : polsek_abang@bali.polri.go.id | 0363 – 23330
11. Polsek Kubu : polsek_kubu@bali.polri.go.id | 0363 – 22988
12. Polsek Bebandem : polsek_bebandem@bali.polri.go.id | 0363 – 22110
13. Polsek KP3L Padangbai : polsek_padangbai@bali.polri.go.id | 0363 – 41388
POLRES KLUNGKUNG :(0366)-22169 (0366) 21005, 21115

Police Speed Dial: 110
Salak Bali – online public service of Bali’s Police Department (download at playstore or AppStore)

National Disaster Mitigation Agency (BNPB)
BPBD Provinsi Bali
0361 – 245395
0361 – 251177
BPBD/ESR Karangasem (0363) 22173
Badan SAR Karangasem (0363) 21135
Pemadam Kebakaran (Call Center) Karangasem (0363) 22125
BPBD Klungkung : (0366) 21047

Hospital
RSUD Karangasem (0363)21470
RS BALIMED Karangasem (0363) 4301618
Ambulance Gawat Darurat (KRIS) (0366) 118

Fireman
1. KLUNGKUNG : (0366)-22655
2. KARANGASEM : (0363)-21113

Inquiries:
Bali Tourism Board Call Center at +6281246119889 / +6287754689166 (Whatsapp Available)
Ngurah Rai International Airport, please contact the Command Post at (0361) 9351011 ext.6300.

International Airlines Contact Centre
Singapore Airlines: +6221 5507130 Ext. 32
KLM Royal Dutch Airlines: +6221 29272222
Etihad Airways: +6221 5202268
Emirates: +6221 29345555
Air Asia: (0361) 760116, 755799
Qantas Airlines: (0361) 288331, 288333, 289280, 751472
Malaysian Airlines: (0361) 288511, 288716
Thai Airways Int Ltd: (0361) 288141, 288063
Lufthansa: (0361) 287069 ext 1312, 1311
China Airlines: (0361) 287840 ext 1107
Korean Air: (0361) 288511, 289402
Royal Brunei Airlines: (0361) 72618, 72619
Cathay Pacific Airways: (0361) 286001
British Airways: (0361) 288511
Air France: (0361) 755523

Pictures courtesy of @Eyes_of_a_nomad

 

Love what you're reading? Subscribe and get a chance to win doorprizes!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

4 × five =